Back Home

The grass is always greener on the other side of the fence.

Hoj, I think you were right in your e-mail. I should’ve heeded your advice. 😦

Going from 100 mph everyday to 0 mph everyday is a difficult transition. There is absolutely nothing to do at home.

I ask myself, was it better being surrounded by people 24/7 sitting in seminar after seminar after seminar being tired all day and counting the hours away or being at home alone with nothing to do??? Tough call. Where is the middle ground in all this??? Is there ever any middle ground???

Spiritually, home is rough, just going from a hyper-accountability environment where I’m forced to do everything to 0 accountability. I definitely fell hard.

What is God trying to teach me through all of this?

Well, I now clearly understand through my experiences that it’s definitely a heart issue, no matter how trite that sounds. I almost feel like I’m at the same place that I was at before my California escapade. Now I just have to repent and figure out what the heck is going on…

Darn quarter-life crisis. I wonder if anyone else ever goes through this…

One Response to Back Home

  1. hojinyoo says:

    That last paragraph is so true. It doesn’t matter where you are. The heart is the same in any situation. I guess you are at quarter-life. I’m just at quarter-century. Sigh.

Leave a comment